BZ20 – a New Home & a New Album

BZ20 Out 25th NovemberIn November 1993 a bunch of young lads from the north side of Dublin presented themselves to the world at large with a now infamous performance on Ireland’s biggest TV show, ‘The Late Late Show’.

Twenty years, twenty five million record sales, four #1 studio albums and six #1 singles later, boyzone are still going strong and are set to embark upon a new stage in their hugely successful career.

To mark their 20th year together, Ronan, Keith, Shane & Mikey have already announced a major eighteen-date UK and Ireland arena tour, to thank their fans for the phenomenal support over the years and to pay tribute to their brother, Stephen. Now they can also confirm they have signed a new recording deal with Warner Music and will release a brand new studio album titled ‘BZ20’ on November 25th through the Rhino label.

Boyzone are currently recording ‘BZ20’ at Metrophonic with Brian Rawling, who has previously produced some of Ronan’s solo material as well as delivering hits for the likes of One Direction, Kylie Minogue and Cheryl Cole.

“We’re incredibly proud to announce the release of our new album, ‘BZ20’ and our new home at Warner Music. It seems crazy that 20 years have passed since we first got together but we are as excited now with the new album as we were back then. Bring on the next twenty years…”

Dan Chalmers, Managing Director of Rhino adds:

“I’m thrilled to welcome Boyzone to the Warner Music family. They’ve enjoyed great success over the last twenty years and still command a huge amount of passion from their impressive fan base. We look forward to partnering with them on the release of their fantastic new album and helping them to embark upon the next stage in their career.”

Boyzone return to the stage later this year for the first time since 2011 for the ‘BZ20 Anniversary Tour’…

Pre-Order the New Album now from Amazon >>


  1. RKeatingArmy says:

    Wow!! This is just ALL TO excitng!! New label?!!! woohooo!! So excited for Boyzone!!

  2. Can’t wait for the new album!! :D

  3. allready pre ordered mine, can’t wait to hear the new songs and to see the new album! The new song ‘ Love will save the day’ is really great, love it. Go BZ20 !!

  4. Will Thaker says:

    Wowww great !
    New single “love will save the day” is amazing !

  5. How exciting :D

  6. Great news Ro Duster Mika and Shano about the new album i have pre-ordered 3 copies – one to keep pristine – one to use at home and one to take to work.

    Great shame about you not being able to use Steo’s image or voice on the new album hope you find a way to work it out with the family.

    Also ordered 2 copies of the DVD from the tour in Dublin.

    Longevity is the name of this pop business if you have the ability to work very hard to get to this point and always remember the fans.

    Boyzone or BZ20 always did have the ability to work hard and thanks to Louis he started you correctly working in the white van.

    Here’s to the next 20+ years boys.

    The RTE show was great I was in Co Leitrim at the time.

    RIP Steo and good luck boys with the tour and album

    Lots of Love

  7. Awesome news cant wait for the album and tour.

  8. Brilliant excited for the new BZ20 album and live tour..See you in Cardiff on 2nd December:)xx

  9. This is fantastic news. Can’t wait to hear the new album! Hopefully this record company will promote the Boyz properly :)

  10. Loving the new sound. Epic is the word that keeps coming to mind, these boyz are amazing! Here’s to another 20 years. Roll on the live shows! xxx

Speak Your Mind